MHS Football Team Holds Annual Awards Banquet - PHOTOS

Members of the varsity and junior varsity teams were honored at the end-of-the-year banquet held on Sunday. Team captains for next year's season were also named.

The following was submitted by Coach Erik Ormberg. Want to see your sports stories and/or scores on Patch? Upload the info with this link and share it with our readers.

The Medfield High School football program held its end-of-the-year banquet on Sunday, Jan. 13 to honor the following award winners:

Hardnosed Award - DJ HOLMAN
Hit of the Year - DJ HOLMAN
Lions Club “Spirit of a Warrior” Award - Connor Quinn
Pop Warner Viking Alumni Award - Brian D'Amore & Arthur D'Angelo 

J.V. 2 Sportsmanship - Kevin Crabtree
J.V. 2 Most Improved - George Sawan

J.V. 1 Sportsmanship - Dominic Rizzitano
J.V. 1 Most Improved - Josh Hirschfeld

Scout team awards - Dan Zlevor, Chris Hill, Matt Patry, Ross Bovarnick
Lineman of the year - Will Giggi
Rookie of the year award - Joey Sears

Varsity sportsmanship - Caleb Minsky
Most Improved Player - Chris Faro
Outstanding Defensive Player - Arthur D’Angelo
Unsung Hero award - Jack Papadinoff
Mr. Versatility award - Tommy Sears
Outstanding Offensive Player - Ryan Spillane
Most Valuable Player - Arthur D’Angelo
Coaches’ award - Aaron Cohen 
Fan of the Year - Andy D’Angelo

Next year's team captains were also announced:

  • Griffin Melia
  • Tommy Sears


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »