.

Medfield High School 2011 Spring Sports Schedules

Warriors team-by-team schedules. For results, check out Warriors Scoreboard.

Baseball

  • Friday, April 8 vs. Hopkinton, 2-0, W
  • Monday, April 11 at Dover-Sherborn, 10-6, W
  • Friday, April 15, vs. Holliston, 5-3, W
  • Tuesday, April 19, vs. Wellesley, 8-5, L
  • Monday, April 25, at Westwood, 7-6, W
  • Tuesday, April 26 vs. Bellingham, 1-0, W
  • Friday, April 29 at Ashland, 12-4, W
  • Monday, May 2 vs. Millis, 8-1, W
  • Thursday, May 5 at Hopkinton, 10-7, W
  • Monday, May 9 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 7-6, W
  • Tuesday, May 10 vs. Medway, 15-5, W
  • Thursday, May 12 at Medway, 26-6, W
  • Friday, May 13 at Holliston, 13-2, W
  • Monday, May 16 vs. Westwood, 5-4,W
  • Wednesday, May 18 at Bellingham, 7-5, L
  • Friday, May 20 vs. Ashland, 11-1, W
  • Saturday, May 21 at Norton, 7-2, W
  • Monday, May 23 at Millis, 14-6, W
  • Wednesday, May 25 at Norton, 7-4, L
  • Friday, May 27 at Wellesley, 7-1, L

MIAA Division 3 South Sectional State Tournament

  • Saturday, June 4 vs. Norton winner, 2-1, W (first round)
  • Monday, June 6 vs. Apponequet, 7-6 (8), L (quarterfinal round)

Softball

  • Thursday, April 7 vs. Needham, 2-1, W
  • Friday, April 8 vs. Hopkinton, 9-1, L
  • Monday, April 11 at Dover-Sherborn, 11-4, L
  • Friday, April 15 vs. Holliston, 9-2, L
  • Monday, April 25, at Westwood, 8-0, L
  • Tuesday, April 26 vs. Bellingham, 9-4, L
  • Friday, April 29 at Ashland, 11-2, L
  • Monday, May 2 vs. Millis, 16-1, W
  • Thursday, May 5 at Hopkinton, 3-1, L
  • Monday, May 9 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 5-4, L
  • Tuesday, May 10 vs. Medway, 3-1, L
  • Thursday, May 12 at Medway, 8-4, W
  • Friday, May 13 at Holliston, 10-0, L
  • Monday, May 16 vs. Westwood, 9-7, L
  • Wednesday, May 18 at Bellingham, 12-4, L
  • Thursday, May 19 at Norton, 5-2, L
  • Friday, May 20 vs. Ashland, 8-3, L
  • Monday, May 23 at Millis, 10-0, W
  • Wednesday, May 25 at Norton, 9-3, W
  • Thursday, May 26 at Austin Prep, 17-2, L

Boys' Lacrosse

  • Wednesday, April 6 at Holliston, 10-6, W
  • Friday, April 8 vs. Westwood, 19-3, W
  • Saturday, April 9 at Wellesley, 8-5, L
  • Tuesday, April 12, at Medway, 12-4, W
  • Thursday, April 14, vs. Hopkinton, 17-3 ,W
  • Saturday, April 16, at Weston, Conn. (Cancelled)
  • Monday, April 18 at Billerica, 11-2, L
  • Thursday, April 21 vs. Xaverian, 10-5, W
  • Saturday, April 23 vs. Glastonbury, Conn., 8-3, L
  • Tuesday, April 26 at Ashland, 20-4, W
  • Friday, April 29 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 8-5, W
  • Sunday, May 1 at Longmeadow, 12-7, W
  • Tuesday, May 3 vs. Bellingham, 19-0, W
  • Thursday, May 5 vs. Holliston, 17-5, W
  • Tuesday, May 10 at Westwood, 18-4, W
  • Friday, May 13 vs. Duxbury, 15-5, L
  • Tuesday, May 17 vs. Hopkinton, 11-10, L (2OT)
  • Thursday, May 19 at Dover-Sherborn, 7-5, L
  • Monday, May 23 at Moses Brown, R.I., 8-6, W
  • Wednesday, May 25 vs. St. John's, 7-5, L

MIAA Division 2 East Sectional State Tournament

  • Thursday, June 2 vs. Dennis Yarmouth, 10-1, W (preliminary round)
  • Saturday, June 4 at Walpole, 11-10, W (first round)
  • Tuesday, June 7 at Wellesley, 7-5, W (quarterfinal round)
  • Friday, June 10 at Foxboro, 11-5, W (semi-final round)
  • Tuesday, June 14 vs. Concord-Carlisle, 11-5, W @ Harvard Stadium (final)

MIAA Division 2 State Final

  • Friday, June 17 vs. Algonquin, 13-9, W @ Foley Stadium (Worcester)

Girls' Lacrosse

  • Wednesday, April 6 vs. Holliston, 17-9, W
  • Thursday, April 7 at Westwood, 19-7, L
  • Tuesday, April 12, vs. Medway, 17-5, W
  • Thursday, April 14, at Hopkinton, 12-8, W
  • Tuesday, April 19, vs. King Philip, 16-4, W
  • Thursday, April 21 vs. Nashoba, 18-5, W
  • Tuesday, April 26 vs. Ashland, 18-5, W
  • Friday, April 29 at Dover-Sherborn, 16-7, W
  • Tuesday, May 3 at Bellingham, 19-4, W
  • Tuesday, May 10 vs. Westwood, 13-6, L
  • Friday, May 13 at Shrewsbury, 16-10, W
  • Saturday, May 14 vs. Walpole, 15-6, W
  • Monday, May 16 at Marlboro, 14-0, W
  • Tuesday, May 17 vs. Hopkinton, 12-11, W
  • Friday, May 20 at Ashland, 15-8, W
  • Sunday, May 22 at Holliston, 14-4, W
  • Monday, May 23 vs. Shrewsbury, 7-4, W
  • Tuesday, May 24 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 15-12, W

MIAA Division 2 South Sectional State Tournament

  • Tuesday, May 31 vs. Scituate, 23-11, W (first round)
  • Friday, June 3 vs. Norwell, 9-8, L (quarterfinals)

Boys' Tennis

  • Thursday, April 7 at Shrewsbury, 3-2, L
  • Friday, April 8 vs. Hopkinton, 5-0, W
  • Tuesday, April 12, at Dover-Sherborn, 3-2, L
  • Thursday, April 14 at King Philip, 4-1, W
  • Wednesday, April 27 vs. Ashland, 4-1, W
  • Tuesday, May 3, vs. Westwood, 5-0, W
  • Thursday, May 5 at Hopkinton, 4-1, W
  • Monday, May 9 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 3-2, W
  • Tuesday, May 10 vs. Medway, 5-0, W
  • Thursday, May 12, vs. Holliston, 5-0, W
  • Friday, May 13 at Holliston, 5-0, W
  • Monday, May 16 vs. Westwood, 3-0, W
  • Friday, May 20 at Ashland, 3-2, W
  • Tuesday, May 24 at Medway, 5-0, W
  • Wednesday, May 25 vs. Norton (2), 4-0, W; 3-0, W
  • Friday, May 27 vs. King Philip, 5-0, W

MIAA Division 2 South Sectional State Tournament

  • Friday, June 3 vs. Oliver Ames, 5-0, W (first round)
  • Monday, June 6 vs. Duxbury, 3-2, W (quarterfinal round)
  • Wednesday, June 8 at Sharon, 4-1, L (semi-final round)

Girls' Tennis

  • Friday, April 8 at Hopkinton, 4-1, W
  • Tuesday, April 11, vs. Dover-Sherborn, 5-0, W
  • Thursday, April 14 vs. King Philip, 5-0, W
  • Tuesday, April 26 at  Mansfield, 5-0, W
  • Friday, April 29 vs. Ashland, 5-0, W
  • Monday, May 2 at Millis, 5-0, W
  • Tuesday, May 3, vs. Westwood, 5-0, W
  • Thursday, May 5 vs. Hopkinton, 3-2, W
  • Monday, May 9 at Dover-Sherborn, 5-0, W
  • Tuesday, May 10, at Medway, 5-0, W
  • Thursday, May 12  at Holliston, 5-0, W
  • Friday, May 13 vs. Holliston, 5-0, W
  • Monday, May 16 at Westwood, 5-0, W
  • Friday, May 20 at Ashland, 5-0, W
  • Monday, May 23 at Millis, 5-0, W
  • Tuesday, May 24 vs. Medway, 5-0, W
  • Wednesday, May 25 at Norton (2),  5-0, W; 5-0, W
  • Friday, May 27 at King Philip, 4-1, W

MIAA Division 2 East Sectional State Tournament

  • Saturday, June 4, vs. Milton, 5-0, W (first round)
  • Monday, June 6, vs. Hingham, 3-2, W (quarterfinal round)
  • Wednesday, June 8, vs. Foxboro, 3-2, L (semi-final round)

Boys' Track

  • Thursday, April 7 at Hopkinton, 90-46, L
  • Monday, April 11, vs. Bellingham, 98-38, W
  • Thursday, April 14 at Medway, 97-35, W
  • Tuesday, April 26  vs. Holliston, 71-65, W
  • Monday, May 2 vs. Norton, 84-52, L
  • Thursday, May 5 vs. Ashland, 113-23, W
  • Monday, May 9 vs. Millis, 106-30, W
  • Thursday, May 12 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 84-52, W
  • Monday, May 16 at Westwood, 84-50, W
  • Thursday, May 19 at TVL Championships, 69 points (second place)

Girls' Track

  • Thursday, April 7 at Hopkinton, 90-46 L
  • Monday, April 11, vs. Bellingham, 91-45, W
  • Thursday, April 14 at Medway, 70-66, W
  • Tuesday, April 26  vs. Holliston, 76-60, W
  • Monday, May 2 vs. Norton, 89-47, W
  • Thursday, May 5 vs. Ashland, 112-24, W
  • Monday, May 9 vs. Millis, 100-35, W
  • Thursday, May 12 vs. Dover-Sherborn, 89-33, W
  • Monday, May 16 at Westwood, 69-67, W
  • Thursday, May 19 at TVL Championships, 86.50 points (second place)

Boys' Volleyball

  • Tuesday, April 5, at Barnstable, 3-2, L
  • Wednesday, April 6, vs. Xaverian, 6:30 p.m., 3-0, L
  • Wednesday, April 12 at St. John’s High School, 3-2, L
  • Thursday, April 14 vs. St. John’s High School, 3-0, W
  • Friday, April 15 at Algonquin, 3-0, W
  • Tuesday, April 26 vs. Catholic Memorial, 3-0, W
  • Wednesday, April 27, vs. Millis, 3-1, W
  • Thursday, April 28, vs. Barnstable, 3-1, L
  • Friday, April 29 at Boston College High School, 3-0, W
  • Monday, May 2 vs. Douglas High School, 3-0, W
  • Wednesday, May 4 at Xaverian, 3-2, L
  • Thursday, May 5 at Catholic Memorial, 3-0, W
  • Monday, May 9 at Douglas High School, 3-0, W
  • Wednesday, May 11 vs. St. John's High School, 3-1, W
  • Thursday, May 12 at Millis, 3-0, W
  • Monday, May 16 vs. Boston College High School, 3-0, W

MIAA Central Sectional

  • Thursday, May 19 at Clinton, 3-0, W
  • Tuesday, May 24 at Milford, MIAA Central Sectional Quarterfinals, 3-0, L

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »